PLATINUM SPONSORS
Golder Associates logo Trek Geotechnical logo AATech Scientific Inc. logo ConeTec logo Clifton Associates logo Menard logo Reinforced Earth logo Stantec logo Klohn Crippen Bergen logo Thurber Engineering LTD. DST Consulting Engineers logo Nilex logo BGC logo

Welcome to GeoOttawa 2017

The Canadian Geotechnical Society (CGS) in collaboration with the Canadian National Chapter of the International Association of Hydrogeologists (IAH-CNC) invite you to GeoOttawa 2017, the 70th Canadian Geotechnical Conference and the 12th Joint CGS/IAH-CNC Groundwater Conference. The conference will be held at the Shaw Centre in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada from Sunday, October 1 to Wednesday, October 4, 2017.

The theme for GeoOttawa 2017 is “70 Years of Canadian Geotechnics and Geoscience”. The organizers will build on this conference theme throughout the technical program and social activities and plan to remind delegates of the extensive contributions of geotechnical and hydrogeological practitioners to Canada’s built form since the Canadian Geotechnical Society was founded 70 years ago. In addition to the technical program and plenary sessions, the conference will include a complement of local tours and short courses.

As Canada's capital, Ottawa is a showcase city of more than one million people. Located in Ontario at the Quebec border, it's a city steeped in culture, with world-class museums and galleries displaying stunning national collections and special exhibitions from Canada and around the world. And as 2017 is Canada’s sesquicentennial, Ottawa will be the epicentre of our country’s 150th birthday celebrations that GeoOttawa 2017 will be sure be a part of.

Within walking distance of national sights, historic landmarks and numerous hotels and restaurants, the Shaw Centre is Ottawa’s hub for meetings and events and will be the official venue for GeoOttawa 2017. Our partner conference hotels – The Westin, Lord Elgin, Les Suites and Novotel – are only minutes away from the Shaw Centre and together will provide first rate accommodation for delegates.

Ottawa’s character, national treasures, natural beauty, exciting night life and relaxed urban vibe will certainly add to the experience of attending GeoOttawa 2017.

Join us in October 2017!

Sponsoring Organizations

Recent News

Follow us on Twitter! 
Follow @CanadianGeotech on Twitter for conference updates, deadlines, and more!

Welcome to GeoOttawa 2017 
Be sure to bookmark this site and check back regularly for GeoOttawa 2017 news updates and information. Don't forget to sign up for our newsletter and stay in touch!

Make Your Mark as a GeoOttawa 2017 Sponsor 
Get your message to over 750 GeoOttawa 2017 delegates before, during and after the conference by becoming a Sponsor. Call us today!

Reserve Your GeoOttawa 2017 Trade Show Space Now 
We expect to have record demand for booths at the GeoOttawa 2017 Trade Exhibition. Over 55 companies have already reserved space for the trade show!

Abstract Review Process Complete 
Thank you to all contributing authors! The abstract acceptance process is now complete - over 750 abstracts were accepted! All technical papers must be submitted by May 15, 2017, accompanied by one full delegate registration.

Get Our Newsletter

 First Name:
 Last Name:
 Email:

Upcoming Dates

June 15, 2017
Notification of paper acceptance (review comments for required revisions will be provided)
July 15, 2017
Deadline for on-line submission of final edited technical papers
July 31, 2017
Early-bird delegate registration deadline
July 31, 2017
Lord Elgin room block release date - book your hotel room at the Lord Elgin by this date to ensure availability
August 18, 2017
Les Suites room block release date - book your hotel room at Les Suites by this date to ensure availability

COMMANDITAIRES PLATINE
Golder Associates logo Major Drilling logo DST Consulting Engineers logo Trek Geotechnical logo Thurber Engineering LTD. Klohn Crippen Bergen logo Reinforced Earth logo Atlantic Industries Limited logo BGC logo Menard logo Stantec logo Clifton Associates logo Nilex logo AATech Scientific Inc. logo ConeTec logo

Bienvenue à GéoOttawa 2017

La Société canadienne de géotechnique (SCG) en collaboration avec la section nationale canadienne de l’Association internationale des hydrologues (AIH-SNC) vous invite à GéoOttawa 2017, la 70e conférence canadienne de géotechnique et la 12e conférence conjointe SCG/AIH-SNC sur les eaux souterraines. La conférence aura lieu au Centre Shaw à Ottawa, en Ontario, au Canada, du dimanche 1er octobre au mercredi 4 octobre 2017.

Le thème de GéoOttawa 2017 est 70 ans de géotechnique et de géoscience canadiennes. Les organisateurs tireront parti du thème de cette conférence tout au long du programme technique et des activités sociales et prévoient rappeler aux délégués les nombreuses contributions des praticiens de la géotechnique et de l’hydrogéologie à l‘environnement bâti du Canada depuis la fondation de la Société canadienne de géotechnique il y a 70 ans. En plus du programme technique et des séances plénières, la conférence comprendra un ensemble de visites locales et de cours intensifs.

Ottawa, capitale du Canada, est une ville captivante qui compte plus d’un million d’habitants. Située en Ontario, juste à la frontière du Québec, elle est une ville imprégnée de culture où de nombreux musées et galeries d’envergure internationale présentent des collections nationales fantastiques et des expositions d’artistes du Canada et du monde entier. De plus, comme 2017 marque le cent-cinquantenaire du Canada, Ottawa sera l’épicentre des célébrations du 150e anniversaire de notre pays auxquelles GéoOttawa 2017 s’assurera de participer.

Situé à distance de marche de monuments nationaux, de sites historiques ainsi que de nombreux hôtels et restaurants, le Centre Shaw est le centre de réunions et d’évènements d’Ottawa et sera le site officiel de la conférence GéoOttawa 2017. Nos hôtels partenaires, le Westin, le Lord Elgin, Les Suites et le Novotel, ne sont qu’à quelques minutes du Centre Shaw et ensemble, ils offriront un hébergement de haute qualité aux délégués.

Le caractère, les trésors nationaux, la beauté naturelle, la vie nocturne dynamique et le rythme urbain décontracté d’Ottawa s’ajouteront certainement à l’expérience de participer à GéoOttawa 2017.

Joignez-vous à nous en octobre 2017!

PROMOTEURS DE LA CONFÉRENCE

Nouvelles récentes

Bienvenue à GéoOttawa 2017 
Assurez-vous de sauvegarder l’adresse de ce site et de le consulter régulièrement pour obtenir des nouvelles et de l’information sur GéoOttawa 2017. N’oubliez pas non plus de vous inscrire à notre bulletin d’information pour vous tenir au courant!

Laissez votre marque à titre de commanditaire de GéoOttawa 2017 
Transmettez votre message à plus de 750 délégués de GéoOttawa 2017 avant, pendant et après la conférence en devenant un commanditaire. Appelez-nous aujourd’hui même!

Réservez votre espace d’exposition au salon professionnel de GéoOttawa 2017 
Nous nous attendons à avoir une demande record pour les stands au salon professionnel de GéoOttawa 2017. Plus de 55 entreprises ont déjà réservé un espace pour le salon professionnel!

Le processus d’examen des résumés est maintenant terminé 
Merci à tous les auteurs participants! Le processus d’acceptation des résumés est maintenant terminé - plus de 750 résumés sont acceptés! Tous les articles techniques doivent être soumis d’ici le 15 mai 2017.

Recevez notre Bulletin

 Prénom:
 Nom de famille:
 Courriel: